Cardigan Onesies

When I found out Ashley from Make-it and Love-it was having another boy I was so excited. There seems to be a shortage of cute boy tutorials, but Ashley always seems to come up with new ideas. I am a sucker for the dressed up/preppy look on little boys. So when I saw her tutorial for little cardigan onesies I immediately rummaged through Decker’s clothes and transformed some plain onesies into cute little cardigans.

2014-05-14 13.02.31 2014-05-14 13.04.34

I love how easy this tutorial was and how quickly it dressed up a basic onesie. They are perfect to wear with pants on a cooler day or no pants on a warmer day so you can see those cute chubby legs! (Although my baby’s legs are still on the not so chubby side…)

For the striped onesie I used store-bought bias tape. For the navy onesie I cut up my husbands old T-shirt and made my own knit bias tape. They both have a very different look depending on what you like. The knit edge seems more casual while the stiffer cotton bias tape gives it a more formal look.

2014-05-14 13.02.55Adding cute buttons is an easy way to give them variety and make them stand out and putting them with an interchangeable bowtie onesie, another tutorial from Make-it and Love-it, makes them even cuter!

2014-05-14 13.04.48

2014-05-14 13.04.44

Anyone needing to dress up a baby boy should definitely make some of these!!!

05-01-2014 12-15-E7

 

One thought on “Cardigan Onesies

Leave a Reply

