Key Lime Cupcakes

Do you ever get tired of the basic cupcake flavors like chocolate and vanilla? Before I started this cupcakes craze boring flavors is all I could picture when I thought of cupcakes. But now I am realizing you can make any flavor you can imagine! My favorites right now are fun summer flavors. So when I saw these Key Lime Pie cupcakes from Table for Two I knew I had to try them. They are the perfect amount of sweet for a summery day and the crust on the bottom gives them a fun twist.

IMG_3037b

After making them I decided they really would be good with a lime curd filling. So next time I make them I will see what I can come up with!

Follow the link here to get the recipe!

IMG_3030

These were supposed to be decorated super cute with little lime slices on top…but I was out of limes so I threw green frosting and gram cracker crumbs on top instead.

 

One thought on “Key Lime Cupcakes

Leave a Reply

