Snowbelle Trapper Hat

I don’t think I have worn hats until this year. There is something about wearing something that I made that sparks pride inside of me and makes it ok to try new things. There is also something about chasing around a busy little boy that makes me care slightly less about fashion and more about comfort. But thankfully hats can accomplish both 🙂

I fell in love with this pattern as soon as I saw it. I don’t know if it was the lacy design or the snow in the picture…. but i knew i needed to make this hat for myself. The Snowbelle Trapper Hat has cute earflaps to keep your ears warm which is extremely important to me because my ears are always cold when I am outside.

IMG_3593

Yes my cute sister is still modeling for me

 

The pattern has cute pom-pons on the tails and on the top, but I decided to leave them off and just tie a knot at the end of my braided tails.

IMG_3594

I love that this hat uses different stitches to give it more texture and variety. I feel like I should have adjusted my tension a little on certain parts, but its definitely a pattern I will use again!

Leave a Reply

