Jot Magazine January Mood Board

When I saw Jot Magazine’s January Mood Board I was instantly in love. I love the modern-antique feel that the board has and the colors seem perfect for January. COPYJanuary-2016-Kim-Archer

As I was searching through my pictures to find the perfect one, this one of Decker caught my eye and I knew it would be perfect.

593

Growing up I was all about tea-parties, fancy dishes, and elegant desserts. (Ok I never grew out of it….) Although tea-parties may not be a little boys favorite activity, taking him out for dessert gets me pretty close. I wanted to document this photo using a tea-party feel without making the page super feminine.

598

Having some journaling on the the page is important to me, but I wanted the focus to stay on the photo. I wrote behind the photo perpendicular to the page so that the journaling is there, but doesn’t stand out.

596

I added buttons, rub-ons, twine, pop-up stickers, and wood shapes to embellish the page. I love how this turned out! I feel like my pages turn out so much better when I have a challenge and a direction than when I try and just get them in the book! I can’t wait for next months mood board!

One thought on “Jot Magazine January Mood Board

Leave a Reply

